RMR Glock first impressions

I recently had a Trijicon RMR mounted on a Glock 19c.  A full review will be posted later, so here are a few first impressions.

 

It will take some practice to get used to having an optic on a pistol.  If I bring the Glock up looking for the red dot I don’t see it.  If I bring it up looking for the sights, the dot is quickly visable.

The dot shows any errors in your trigger pull while your pulling the trigger.  This will make this setup an excellent practice gun, and might make it a good trainer pistol when teaching people how to shoot.

The Glock with RMR will still fit in some holsters with out modification.

I do not like having threaded holes in my Glock slide.  I think I would prefer is some sort of helicoil or similar insert was used to prevent possible damage to the threads in the slide.  Also one of the holes extends into the channel that the extractor spring/plunger runs though.

 

Having a red dot on a pistol is interesting, and I will be posting more about it after I get more trigger time with this setup.

One thought on “RMR Glock first impressions”

Leave a Reply

